Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Critics Choice Movie Awards - Thursday 8:00 PM on the CW

Be sure to tune in to the Critics Choice Movie Awards on Thursday at 8:00 PM on the CW!  Here are several good reasons why:
  1. As a member of the Broadcast Film Critics Association, I'm one of around 280 broadcast film critics who nominate and vote on the awards!  Ratings for the show are very important to the BFCA and therefore are also very important to me.  So tell your friends!
  2. I'll be attending the awards, so you might just see me in the crowd embarassing myself in some way!
  3. Aisha Tyler will be the host, and she's both funny and beautiful.
  4. Forest Whitaker, Richard Linklater, Julie Delpy, and Ethan Hawke will be receiving special (and well deserved)  awards
  5. Nominees expected to attend include:  Amy Adams, Cate Blanchett, Sandra Bullock, Bradley Cooper, Alfonso Cuarón, Bruce Dern, Leonardo DiCaprio, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Adèle Exarchopoulos, Tom Hanks, Spike Jonze, Jared Leto, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Melissa McCarthy, Matthew McConaughey, Steve McQueen, Robert Redford, Julia Roberts, David O. Russell, Martin Scorsese, Meryl Streep, Emma Thompson, Oprah Winfrey, and Hans Zimmer.
  6. Presenters expected to attend include:  Jensen Ackles, Christina Applegate, Kristen Bell, Jessica Chastain, Don Cheadle, Bill Hader, Jonah Hill, Sir Ben Kingsley, Nia Long, Kellan Lutz, James Marsden, Jared Padalecki, Margot Robbie, Julia Roberts, Ian Somerhalder, Isaiah Washington, and Marlon Wayans

No comments:

Post a Comment